Yoo Jae-suk selected as the most active entertainer in 2021, followed by Kang Ho-dong and Park Na-rae

The rankings of entertainment broadcasters who brightened up the year 2021 have been released.

On Dec 9th, Gallup Korea announced the result of a survey asking 1700 people aged 13 or older nationwide (excluding Jeju Island) from Nov 5th to Nov 28th who was the most active entertainment broadcaster/comedian in 2021.

Yoo Jae-suk

According to the result, Yoo Jae-suk ranked 1st, Kang Ho-dong 2nd and Park Na-rae 3rd. Yoo Jae-suk, who topped the list, has maintained his ranking for 10 consecutive years since 2012 with 56.9% response rate. The gap with No.2 Kang Ho-dong is 42%.

Yoo Jae-suk

Yoo Jae-suk has made a name for himself as a leading MC for popular terrestrial entertainment programs such as KBS2’s “Happy Together”, MBC’s “Infinite Challenge” and SBS’s “Running Man”. He also approached non-terrestrial channels through JTBC’s “Sugar Man” in 2015. Since then, tvN’s You Quiz on the Blockand MBC’s “Hangout with Yoo” have been proving his tremendous presence, including being placed at the top of “Koreans’ Favorite TV Programs” (a monthly survey by Gallup Korea).

Kang Ho-dong

The second place was Kang Ho-dong. He reigned as a national MC alongside Yoo Jae-suk until 2010 with KBS2’s “2 Days 1 Night” and MBC’s “The Knee-Drop Guru”. He temporarily retired in 2011, returned in 2012 and entered the top 5 for 9 consecutive years from 2013. He is currently appearing on JTBC’s “Knowing Bros” and tvN’s “New Journey to the West”.

Park Na-rae

The third place was Park Na-rae. Debuting as a comedian through the 21st KBS open recruitment in 2006, she appeared as a guest on MBC’s “Infinite Challenge” and “Radio Star”, exuded her unique charm and became a hot trend. She is currently appearing on MBC’s “I Live Alone” and Channel A’s “Oh Eun-young’s Golden Counseling Center”. She maintained the second place for 3 years in a row from 2018, but this year, she switched her position with Kang Ho-dong.

Korea Gallup

No.4~No.10 belonged to Shin Dong-yup, Lee Soo-geun, Lee Kyung-kyu, Lee Young-ja, Jo Se-ho, Jang Do-yeon, Seo Jang-hoon and Kim Gu-ra (joint 10th place).

Back to top button