NCT NEW TEAM confirms debut lineup with 7 members

Pre-debut members of NCT NEW TEAM have been revealed

The official pre-debut lineup of NCT NEW TEAM was announced on “NCT Universe: LASTART”, which aired on ENA and TVing on September 7th.

“NCT Universe: LASTART” is a program that selects members to join SMROOKIES Sion and Yushi in the new unit of NCT. After completing 4 missions, five members were chosen by compiling evaluations of artist directors BoA, Eunhyuk and Jang Jin Young, as well as special artist directors and SM NEW IP TF team members appearing in each mission.

NCT NEW TEAM confirms debut lineup

As a result, Riku ranked No.1, followed by No.2 Sakuya, No.3 Daeyoung, No.4 Jungmin, and No.5 Ryo. They are trainees who were able to showcase impressive skills comparable to the two SMROOKIES members.

Expressing their feelings after getting chosen in the final lineup, the trainees said, “NCT is a big name with great global influence, we will try to become members who can meet the expectations for that. We want to thank all the members who participated in this program and people who helped us in every mission.”

In addition, NCT NEW TEAM will have a pre-debut performance in September at NCT STADIUM LIVE ‘NCT NATION: To The World-in JAPAN’, which is set to be held at Yanmar Stadium Nagai in Osaka on the 9th and 10th and Ajinomoto Stadium in Tokyo on the 16th and 17th. They will also hold a pre-debut tour with 28 shows in 10 cities of Japan, starting with the performance at Tokyo Line Cube Shibuya on October 8th and 9th.

Source: Daum

Back to top button