aespa, stylized as æspa, is a 4 member South Korean girl group under SM Entertainment. The group consists of Karina, Giselle, Winter, and NingNing. They debuted on November 17, 2020 with the digital single “Black Mamba”. aespa attracts attention when combining real members and virtual members (ae), creating a new and unique worldview. Despite facing many controversies when they just debuted, aespa gradually asserted themselves as the leading group of the 4th generation.