CUBE Entertainment has launched the new girlgroup, LIGHTSUM!

The 4 famous female trainees are said to be members of CUBE’s new girlgroup.

This morning (April 15), CUBE confirmed to the media the debut of their new girl group, LIGHTSUM. 

CUBE said that this girl group is planned to debut in the first half of 2021. This is the company’s newest girl group after (G)I-DLE (debuted in 2018).

According to industry insiders, the LIGHTSUM lineup is expected to have 5-7 members.  In which, there are 4 familiar faces to the audience, including:

Produce 48 Han Chowon (2002)
Produce 48 Kim Nayoung (2002)
Produce 48 Lee Yujeong (2004)
The Unit Lee Joohyun (2004)

Among these 4 girls, in 2019, CUBE confirmed to sign exclusive artist contracts with Han Cho Won and Lee Joohyun.

Following the logo reveal, Cube Entertainment also released a LIGHTSUM “Official Logo Animation” teaser.


Most Popular

To Top