“Pachinko” won Best Ensemble Cast at Independent Spirit Awards, Lee Min Ho said to look forward to Season 2

As Apple TV+’s series “Pachinko” won “Best Ensemble Cast in a New Scripted Series” at “Independent Spirit Awards”, actor Lee Min Ho expressed his feelings.

At the 38th Independent Spirit Awards held in Santa Monica, California, USA on March 4th (local time), Apple TV+’s original drama “Pachinko” received the “Best Ensemble Cast in a New Scripted Series” award.

pachinko thumbnail

Lee Min Ho, who is currently filming Season 2 of “Pachinko” in Toronto, Canada, expressed his feelings through video with cast members such as Youn Yuh Jung, Kim Min Ha and Jin Ha. In addition, actor Noh Sang Hyun attended the awards ceremony in person.

Lee Min Ho said, “We sincerely thank the Independent Spirit Awards for giving us such a meaningful award. We are filming Season 2 diligently in Canada. Please look forward to Season 2 as well. It’s an honor to win this award. We would like to thank those who supported us.”

“Pachinko” is a story that depicts a forbidden love, as well as an unforgettable chronicle of war and peace, love and parting, victory and judgment, which is set in Korea, Japan and the United States.

In “Pachinko”, Lee Min Ho assumed the role of Hansu, a charming character who would shake the life of Sunja (played by Kim Min-ha) in her youth. Here, Lee Min Ho showed off an unconventional acting transformation by delicately portraying Hansu’s irresistible and fatal charm, as well as his complex inner conflict between ambition and love. As a result, this portrayal was praised as “Lee Min Ho’s rediscovery”, and earned the actor the “Best Drama Actor” award and “Breakthrough Performance of the Year” award at the 2022 Gold Derby Awards.


Like this, Lee Min Ho, who showed a big success in “Pachinko” season 1, recently finished filming the drama “Ask the Stars” and started filming “Pachinko” season 2 in Canada.

“Pachinko” also won “Best Ensemble Cast” at the Independent Spirit Awards, an awards ceremony hosted by the non-profit organization Film Independent. Previously, at the Film Independent Spirit Awards, Lee Jung Jae of “Squid Game” won the Best Actor Award, Youn Yuh Jeong of “Minari” won the Best Supporting Actress Award, and “Parasite” won the International Feature Film Award.

Source: Nate

Back to top button