36 winners and 26 teams, yesterday’s “2021 AAA” was like a festival with 36 different award categories

The 2021 Asian Artist Awards has ended sucessfully with keen interest from fans all around the world.

The 2021 Asian Artist Awards (hereinafter referred to as the 2021 AAA) was held at the KBS Arena Hall in Gangseo-gu, Seoul on Dec 2nd. The 2021 AAA, the world’s first award ceremony to unify the singer and actor category, was also held online this year as part of preventing the spread of the pandemic. Lee Teuk, who has led the awards ceremony in a stable manner for 6 consecutive years, and Jang Won-young, the wannabe icon of gen Z, took the mic for the MC role and sparked fire with their harmonious harmony.

2021 AAA awards

On this day, stars from various fields such as K-Pop, drama, and movie have attended the awards ceremony.   EXO, TWICE, Lim Young-woong, CL, Kim Seon-ho and Song Ji-hyo won the “Popularity Award” which was decided 100% by votes from fans.

2021 AAA awards

In particular, many recipients of honor are names that have been enthusiastic for the past year, drawing keen attention. Lim Young-woong was named for “Trot of the Year”, aespa for “Stage of the Year”, Stray Kids for “Performance of the Year”, BTS for “Song of the Year”, NCT 127 for “Album of the Year”, and SEVENTEEN for “Singer of the Year”. For the actor category, Lee Seung-gi won the “Actor of the Year” TV category, while Yoo Ah-in won in the movie category. Lee Jung-jae got the “Actor of the Year” award.

2021 AAA awards

In addition, many other celebrities were delighted to receive awards in various categories, including the “Scene Stealer Award”, “Best Choice Award”, “Icon Award”, “New Wave Award”, “Potential Award”, and “Focus Award”. As many stars were able to have their trophies, the reactions are mixed. Many netizens positively commented, “I’m happy because it was everyone’s festival,” “I’m good as long as they all went home happy,” “It’s nice to have an award ceremony where all can have fun.”

2021 AAA awards

On the other, there are still some criticism, saying, “9 Grand Prize winners are too much,” “This is nothing but an attendance award.” Meanwhile, the AAA promised another spectacular line-up and a larger scale next year.

2021 AAA awards

Below is the list of winners of the 2021 AAA:

Daesang (Grand Prize):

Lee Jung-jae (Actor of the Year)

Lee Seung-gi (Actor/Actress of the Year: Drama)

Yoo Ah-in (Actor/Actress of the Year: Film)

SEVENTEEN (Artist of the Year)

NCT 127 – Sticker (Album of the Year)

Stray Kids (Performance of the Year)

BTS – “Butter” (Song of the Year)

aespa (Stage of the Year)

Lim Young-woong (Trot of the Year)

History of Songs: 

Sandaime J Soul Brothers (JSB3) from Exile Tribe

Best Artist:

BamBam, Brave Girls, Enhypen, Jeon Yeo-bin, Han So-hee

Best Achievement:


Fabulous Award:

SEVENTEEN, Lee Jung-jae

Best Musician:

Kang Daniel




The Boyz

Best Rookie Artist:



Focus Singer Award:




Potential Award:



New Wave Award:

Na In-woo



Icon Award:

WOODZ, Ryu Kyung-soo

Hot Trend Award:

Lee Jung-jae, Brave Girls , aespa

Best Emotive Award:

Kwon Eunbi, WJSN Chocome, Cha Eun-woo, Moon Ga-young

Asia Celebrity Award:

Yoo Ah-in, Bright Vachirawit, Win Metawin, BamBam, The Boyz

Best Choice Award:

Pentagon, Golden Child, MOMOLAND, Lee Jun-young, Joo Suk-tae

Best OST:

Love Always Runs Away – Lim Young Woong KBS “Young Lady and Gentleman”

Best Producer:


Best Creator:

Brave Brothers

Best Music Videos:


Popularity Awards:

Television / Film:

Kim Seon-ho, Song Ji-hyo


Exo, Twice, CL, Lim Young-woong

Best Actor Award:

Park Joo-mi, Heo Sung-tae, Kim Joo-ryoung

AAA Groove Award:

ITZY, aespa 

AAA Scene Stealer:

Cha Ji-yeon

AAA Hot Issue Award:


aespa, TXT

Best Acting Award:

Kwon Yu-ri, Sung Hoon

Read more: AAA 2021: BTS won Daesang without attendance, the most surprising Daesang winners are aespa and Stray Kids

Back to top button