2023 SBS Drama Awards Shocked Viewers As All 7 Nominees For “Best Newcomer” Were Awarded

The “2023 SBS Drama Awards” was held at SBS Prism Tower in Sangam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul on December 29. The event was hosted by comedian Shin Dong-yup and actress Kim Yoo-jung.

Ryeoun and Jang Gyu-ri, the winners of the previous year, were there to present the Best Newcomer Award.

The nominees included “Payback” Kang Yoo-seok, “The Killing Vote” Kwon Ah-reum, “The Escape of the Seven” Kim Do-hoon, “Reviant” Yang Hye-ji, “Dr. Romantic 3” Lee Shin-young, “Dr. Romantic 3” Lee Hong-nae, and “Trolley” Jung Soo-bin. To the viewers’ surprise, all nominees were announced as winners. All of them came onto the stage for their acceptance speech.

2023 SBS Drama Awards

During her acceptance speech, Kwon Ah-reum said, “I can’t think of anyone right now. My mind is blank,” adding, “I remember my family.”

Kim Do-hoon said, “Lee Joon and Lee Yu-bi, my co-actors, are the ones that come to my mind the most.”

Yang Hye-ji said, “Since my drama was in a horror genre, there were times when I couldn’t concentrate on filming because I was a little scared when witnessing Kim Tae-ri’s realistic acting.”

Jung Soo-bin said, “As there were only so many good people in the “Trolley” team, I miss and thank you so much, and I will work hard to become a good senior.”

Lee Hong-nae said, “I sincerely thank you for welcoming Doldam Hospital warmly.”

Lee Shin-young said, “I think I remember the director and the writer. When I joined, he told me not to feel pressured and enjoy the season, but that’s the most burdensome thing to say. However, the atmosphere was good at the scene and I think it helped me to blend myself into the scene well.”

The lead Lee Sun-kyun’s passing away was the reason the “Payback” cast decide not to participate in the award ceremony. Kang Yoo-seok also received the Best Newcomer Award, but he could not express his feelings.

Source: Xsports News

Back to top button