Predicted release schedules of HYBE, JYP, YG, and SM in 2023

Kyobo Securities recently published the quarterly reports of the Kpop industry “Big 4” agencies, including HYBE Labels, JYP Entertainment, YG Entertainment, and SM Entertainment. In the reports, the predicted album release schedules of artists under each company was included. 

SM Entertainment

According to the report, SM Entertainment has a lot in store for 2023. In the first quarter, NCT 127, GOT the Beat, Super Junior Yesung, NCT Dream, TVXQ, SHINee Key and Onew, and EXO Kai released new albums. 


In April, aespa will be dropping their 1st full album, followed by NCT unit Do-Jae-Jung with a 1st mini album. Taeyeon’s 5th album is also scheduled for the same month, and popular boy group EXO is also listed in the April comeback line up. 

Meanwhile, in May, SHINee’s 8th full album is on the way, alongside an NCT solo. It is also predicted that SM’s new girl group will be debuting in the month of June.

YG Entertainment 

There’s not many releases under YG Entertainment in the first quarter of 2023, with only Treasure’s 1st Japanese single “Here I Stand” and BLACKPINK Jisoo’s solo “ME” in the month of March. 


In the 2nd quarter, however, YG’s new girl group BABYMONSTER is expected to make their official debut. 

JYP Entertainment 

JYP Entertainment started 2023 with TWICE’s pre-release single “Moonlight Sunrise” in January. Then, in February, Stray Kids dropped their 1st Japanese album “SOUNDS”. The month of March is more hectic, with NiziU releasing their 5th single “Paradise”, TWICE coming back with the 12th mini album “Ready To Be”, and NMIXX returning with their 3rd mini album “expergo”. 


No comeback schedule has been set in stone for the 2nd quarter, but it is predicted that Xtraordinary Heros, Stray Kids, and ITZY will have new releases. 

HYBE Labels 

In January, NewJeans dropped their first single “OMG”, TXT released their 5th mini album “The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION”, while LE SSERAFIM unveiled their 1st Japanese single “FEARLESS”. 

SEVENTEEN unit BSS dropped the single “SECOND WIND” in February, followed by Hwang Min Hyun’s first mini album “Truth or Lie”. 


For March, there is BTS Jimin’s solo album “Face”, as well as fromis_9’s first full album. 

In the 2nd quarter, SEVENTEEN recently confirmed a comeback in April. Meanwhile, it is predicted that BTS Suga, ENHYPEN, and LE SSERAFIM will be returning. 

Source: Kyobo Securities

Back to top button