MMA 2022 results: IVE won “Song Daesang” & “Best New Artist”, “Album & Artist Daesangs” winner Lim Young Woong

BTS, Lim Young Woong and IVE became Daesang winners at Melon Music Awards 2022.

On November 26th, Melon Music Awards 2022 (MMA 2022) was held at Gocheok Sky Dome. 

IVE’s “LOVE DIVE” was announced as the winner of MMA 2022’s Song of the Year (Daesang). After receiving Best New Artist, IVE members returned to the stage to deliver their acceptance speech for the Song of the Year award. They said, “We received so many awards today. It’s such a great honor for us to get both Best New Artist and Song of the Year. IVE will be a group that acknowledges the weight of these awards.”


BTS was honored with Record of the Year (Daesang), while Lim Young Woong won 2 Daesangs, including Album of the Year and Artist of the Year.

Music Video of the Year was awarded to (G)I-DLE’s “TOMBOY”. (G)I-DLE, who delivered a special message about discrimination through “TOMBOY”, took the stage and said, “We always wanted to say many things through music. We want to thank the director who made our two amazing music videos ‘TOMBOY’ and ‘Nxde’. And to our fans, we love you all. We will work harder”. 


This year’s Best New Artist was jointly won by IVE and NewJeans. IVE, who made three consecutive hits as soon as they debuted, tearfully shared, “We won the Rookie Award. We are even more nervous than we expected. Our first debut anniversary is coming soon, and we want to thank everyone for loving our music. We will work harder from now on”.


NewJeans said, “It’s an honor for us to receive the Rookie Award, which can only be received once in our career. We’re grateful to all the staff who have been with us until now and thank you so much to fans who love us”.

newjeans MMA

Enhypen won 1theK Global Icon. Expressing their feelings, the boy group said, “We just worked hard on our performance and didn’t know that we’d get an award. Thank you for giving us this great award. We want to thank our fans and staff, who always take good care of us.”

LE SSERAFIM won the Hot Trend Award. LE SSERAFIM said in their acceptance speech, “We are very grateful for such a valuable award. More than anything, we really want to say thank you to our fans, and give this award to those who work hard for us behind the scenes. We will become LE SSERAFIM who works even harder.”

TXT MMA 2022

Among the winners of TOP10 Bonsang including Lim Young Woong, IVE, New Jeans, (G)I-DLE, SEVENTEEN, LE SSERAFIM, etc., Lim Young Woong said, “I think the Melon Music Award is the prettiest among the awards in my house. Thank you so much for allowing me to receive this award. It’s an honor to be with such great artists. I hope you are always healthy and happy.”

Lim Young-woong MMA

SEVENTEEN, who could not attend the awards, said in a video delivering their speech, “We worked hard on music this year, and we feel very happy for being rewarded. Thank you to all the fans who loved our music. We hope you are always healthy and have a warm year. Congratulations to the winners.” 

Seventeen MMA

Here are the winners of Melon Music Awards 2022 (MMA 2022).

▲ Artist of the Year (Daesang): Lim Young Woong

▲ Song of the Year (Daesang): IVE’s “LOVE DIVE”

▲ Album of the Year (Daesang): Lim Young Woong’s “IM HERO”

▲ Record of the Year (Daesang):  BTS

▲TOP 10 Artists (Bonsang): IVE, Lim Young Woong, (G)I-DLE, MeloMance, NewJeans, Be’O, BTS, IU, SEVENTEEN, NCT DREAM

▲ Best New Artist: IVE, New Jeans

▲ Best Solo (Male/Female): Lim Young Woong, IU

▲ Best Group (Male/Female): BTS, IVE

▲ Best Collaboration: Big Naughty X 10cm’s “Beyond Love”

▲ Best Performance (Male/Female): TXT, LE SSERAFIM

▲ Best Music Style: Big Naughty

▲ Best OST: MeloMance’s “Love Maybe” (“Business Proposal” OST)

▲ Best Pop Artist: Charlie Puth

▲ Music Video of the Year: (G)I-DLE’s “TOMBOY”

▲ Hot Trend: LE SSERAFIM

▲ Project Music Award: WSG Wannabe

▲ Best Songwriter: (G)I-DLE Jeon Soyeon

▲ Netizen Popularity Award: Lim Young Woong

▲ Global Artist: MONSTA X

▲ Global Rising Artist: STAYC

▲ 1theK Global Icon: Enhypen

▲ KakaoBank Everyone’s Star: BTS

Source: Nate.

Back to top button