Lim Young Woong, BLACKPINK, Kim Seon Ho and Kim Se Jeong won 2022 AAA’s “DCM Popularity Award”

The final winners of the “DCM Popularity Award” at the global awards ceremony “2022 Asia Artist Awards” have been revealed.

The 2022 Asia Artist Awards (2022 AAA, hosted by Star News and Media Boy) announced on Nov 29th, “Lim Young Woong, BLACKPINK, Kim Seon Ho and Kim Se Jeong were selected as winners of the ‘DCM Popularity Award’ male singer, female singer, male actor and female actor, respectively.

Im Young Woong
Blackpink thumbnail

The first and second online voting for the “DCM Popularity Award” was held in Japan from Nov 8th to Nov 28th. After the heated competition among global fans, Lim Young Woong (323,044 votes), BLACKPINK (375,284 votes), Kim Seon Ho (1,092,620 votes) and Kim Se Jeong (588,917 votes) won the trophy.

kim se jeong

With this, the winners of 2022 AAA’s “Idol Plus Popularity Award” and “DCM Popularity Award” were all revealed. BTS (singer category) and Kim Seon Ho (actor category) were selected as the winners of the “Idol Plus Popularity Award”, whose voting was conducted in Korea.

In particular, Kim Seon Ho has already achieved 2 crowns at 2022 AAA by receiving the “DCM Popularity Award” following the “Idol Plus Popularity Award”.

Kim Seon ho

2022 AAA will be held offline for the first time in 3 years at Nihongaishi Hall, Nagoya, Japan on Dec 13th. Leeteuk and Jang Won Young will work together as MCs following last year.

Seventeen, THE BOYZ, Stray Kids, ITZY, TREASURE, IVE, Kep1er, LE SSERAFIM, NewJeans, PENTAGON, KARD, Choi Ye Na, NiziU, NMIXX, TEMPEST, WJSN Chocome, Verivery, AleXa, Cravity, TFN, Kingdom, Lightsum, Billlie, TRENDZ, Lapillus, ATBO, Lim Young Woong, &TEAM, SAGONG_EE_HO, actors Kim Seon Ho, Seo In Guk, Hwang Min Hyun, Lee Jae Wook, Kang Daniel, Lee Jun Ho, Na In Woo, Kim Se Jeong, Bona, Kim Young Dae, Park Min Young, Kwon Yu Ri, Han So Hee, Lee Jun Young, Ryu Kyung Soo, Im Jae Hyuk, Seo Beom Jun… will attend the event.

On Dec 14th, the day after the awards ceremony, the Gala Show “2022 AAA AFTER STAGE” will be held for the first time at the same place. Singer-actor Hwang Min Hyun and former IZ*ONE member Yabuki Nako will be co-MCs.

Source: Daum

Back to top button