Even the members were bewildered… This monster rookie group defeated Lim Young Woong to win first place on Music Bank

The trot singer Lim Young Woong is among top artists in Korea with a super strong fandom, but he was defeated by a rookie girl group on Music Bank.

LE SSERAFIM, who just debuted on May 2nd, recently secured a close victory over trot singer Lim Young Woong. 


On the May 13th episode of music show Music Bank, Lim Young Woong and LE SSERAFIM were the top two contenders for first place, with their songs “Can We Meet Again” and “FEARLESS”, respectively. While Lim Young Woong’s score amounted to a total of 7035 points, LE SSERAFIM earned 7881 points, securing the first place trophy with a small gap. 

According to the scoreboard, Lim Young Woong was far ahead of LE SSERAFIM in digital and album scores, however, the latter earned much higher broadcast scores. 


When their name was called for the first place, members of LE SSERAFIM were extremely startled and looked bewildered. 


Receiving their cup, the leader Kim Chae Won said: “First of all, thank you very much to CEO Choi Seung Jin and PD Bang Si Hyuk for helping us with our debut album. I am very grateful to our fans, as it is thanks to them that I received this much love. I will show you my best sides in the future, so please look forward to it.”


This episode of Music Bank featured Lim Young Woong, LE SSERAFIM, CLASS:y, ICHILLIN’, T1419, Tomorrow x Together (TXT), Woodz (Cho Seung Youn), Walking After You, Kim Kyung Hyun, JUST B, YOUNITE, Ciipher, Alice, E’last, Berry, Ryeowook, Lee Ah Young, and Jeong Sewoon. 

Source: wikitree.co.kr

Back to top button