Apink to make a comeback without Son Naeun after over 1 year, full determination

Famous girl group Apink confirmed that they will be making a comeback with a 5-member lineup.

On February 22nd, IST Entertainment released an official announcement which said, “Apink (Park Cho Rong, Yoon Bo Mi, Jeong Eun Ji, Kim Nam Joo, Oh Ha Young) will release a new mini album in April and begin their comeback activities.”


With this, Apink will be returning after about a year and two months since their 10th anniversary special album “HORN”, which was released in February of last year. Since former member Son Na Eun, who joined YG Entertainment, decided to leave the group and focus on acting, Apink will be promoting with a 5-member lineup. 

Apink, which debuted in 2011 with “Seven Springs of Apink”, is celebrating their 12th anniversary this year. Over the course of their career, the girl group has released various mega-hits such as” NoNoNo”, “I’m so sick”, “Mr. Chu”, and “Dumhdurum”, and has received greatly love from the public for a long time.


Last year, Apink’s special album “Horn” swept through the top ranks on major Korean music charts right after its release. It also entered top 5 on the iTunes top album chart in 12 countries, at the same time breaking Apink’s personal first-week sales record. As a senior girl group, Apink still showed off their strong potential by winning first place on broadcasts. 

Meanwhile, alongside their idol activities, individual members of Apink have been active in various fields, from dramas to musicals, solo albums, and unit activities.

On the other hand, Apink raised expectations for full group activities by announcing the news of the fan concert “Pink Drive”, which will be held in 5 Asian stops from March to April. Global fans are looking forward to what the girl group will show through their first album released after the five-member reorganization.

Source: wikitree

Back to top button