2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Winners: Yoo Jae-suk received the Daesang

As expected, Yoo Jae-suk held his 18th grand prize trophy in his hand.

The 2021 MBC Entertainment Awards, which was broadcast live on the afternoon of December 29th, was hosted by MCs Jeon Hyun-moo, Kim Se-jeong, and Lee Sang-yi. 

On this day, the Daesang went to Yoo Jae-suk. It was also his 18th Daesang trophy and his eighth Daesang from MBC alone.

2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Winners

Kim Gu-ra, Kim Sung-joo, Yoo Jae-suk, Park Na-rae, Lee Young-ja and Jeon Hyun-moo won this year’s Entertainer of the Year.

2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Winners
“2021 MBC Entertainment Awards” MC Jeon Hyun-moo, Kim Se-jung and Lee Sang-yi (Photo by MBC)

Kim Gu-ra, who is showing his unrivaled presence in the entertainment industry with his witty remarks, took the stage and expressed his feelings for receiving Entertainer of the Year Award. He said, “Yoo Jae-suk should receive the Daesang. He’s a perfect candidate,” he continued, “There are no candidates to threaten Yoo Jae-suk,” adding, “I kept receiving awards at MBC. Standing here every time gives me a sense of weight, responsibility, and joy. Thank you very much for giving me this award today.”

2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Winners
The cast of “King of Masked Singer” Shin Bong-sun, Kim Sung-joo, Sandara Park,  Lee Yoon-seok (photo by MBC)

This year’s Entertainer of the Year also went to Kim Sung-joo, who drew attention by introducing his son Kim Min-guk. 

Kim Sung-joo then said, “Thank you for your love so much. As Kim Gu-ra said, I was wondering if it was true that the same people get the awards every year. But getting invited to the MBC Entertainment Awards gives me the energy to work hard for a year with gratitude.”

2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Winners
“I Live Alone” Jeon Hyun-moo, Anupam, Hwang Jae-kyun, Key, Hwasa, Park Na-rae, Kian84, Sung Hoon (photo by MBC)

Park Na-rae, who was crowned the third Entertainer of the Year, expressed her apologies rather than gratitude as she was embroiled in controversy over sexual harassment and bullying Kian84 this year. Park Na-rae said, “I’m really grateful and sorry,” adding, “I think I’m just really sorry and embarrassed about whether I should receive this year’s Entertainer of the Year Award. Standing in front of the award, I really have mixed feelings and become humble. I think this award was given as an encouragement for me to do better next year. “

2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Winners
“Hangout With Yoo”‘ Haha, Jung Joon-ha, Yoo Jae-suk, Lee Mi-joo, Shin Bongsun (Photo by MBC)

The returned “Infinite Challenge” members were also noticeable. Jung Joon-ha won the Best Character Award. He said. “I was living a difficult life until the beginning of this year, but I’m grateful to Jae-suk for reaching out warmly.” Everything he said during “Infinite Challenge” sounded like nagging, but now I feel the best when Jae-suk compliments me. I’m doing my best to work hard.”

Ha Ha won 2 awards, including the Best Couple Award. In his acceptance speech, he expressed his determination, saying, “I’m living and devoting myself to entertainment. I want to see what will happen in 2022 if I burn this body again”

Lee Mi-joo and Park Jae-jung won the Rookie of the Year award. Lee Mi-joo shed tears while saying, “Thank you so much to seniors Jaeseok, Junha, Ha Ha, and Bongsun for wishing me a happy birthday in advance”, adding, “I love you, Mom and Dad. Thanks to you, I’m able to stand here. I will work harder”.

2021 MBC Entertainment Awards Winners
MSG Wannabe (left to right) Park Jae-jung, Ji Suk-jin, Lee Sang-yi, Kim Jung-min, Wonstein KCM (photo by MBC)

Meanwhile, Park Jae-jung introduced himself as “the vocalist of MSG Wannabe, Park Jae-jun” and said, “I was speechless and nervous knowing I was nominated. I would like to express my gratitude to those who gave me the opportunity to appear in ‘Hangout with Yoo’ and the production team of ‘I Live Alone’ who gave me the chance to show myself.”

He also mentioned Yoo Jae-suk, who contributed the most to MSG Wannabe, saying, “It was Yoo Jae-suk sunbae who made me continue to sing. I was really lonely. Thank you for creating the family MSG Wannabe for me”.

Meanwhile, MBC also announced at the awards ceremony, “The show is proceeding safely by following the guidelines of the pandemic prevention rules thoroughly.”

Winners of the 2021 MBC Entertainment Awards

Daesang (grand prize): Yoo Jae-suk (Hangout with Yoo)

Entertainer of the Year: Yoo Jae-suk, Park Na-rae, Kim Sung-joo, Kim Gu-ra, Jeon Hyun-moo

Program of the Year: Hangout with Yoo

Top Excellence Award (Male): Ahn Jung-hwan (I’m Glad We Don’t Fight), 

Top Excellence Award (Female): Shin Bong-sun (Hangout with Yoo, King of Mask Singer)

Top Excellence Award (Radio): Jang Sung-kyu (Good Morning FM Jang Sung-kyu)

Excellence Award (Male): Yoo Se-yoon (Radio Star), Jang Dong-min (Where is My Home)

Excellence Award (Female): Hong Hyun-hee (Omniscient Interfering View)

Excellence Award (Radio): Ahn Young-mi x Muzie (2 O’Clock Date), Jung Sun-hee x Moon Chun-sik (Jung Sun-hee and Moon Chun-sik’s Radio Time)

Producer Award: I Live Alone

Best Entertainer Award: Yoo Byung-jae (Omniscient Interfering View), Yang Se-hyung (Those Who Cross the Line)

Best Character Award: Jung Jun-ha (Hangout with Yoo), Ha Ha (Hangout with Yoo)

Best Couple: Yoo Jae-suk, Lee Mi-joo, Ha Ha (Hangout with Yoo)

Popularity Award: Kim Jong-min (Hangout with Yoo, Those Who Cross the Line), Sandara Park (King of Mask Singer), Key (I Live Alone)

Achievement Award: Ha Chun-hwa

Best Teamwork Award: MSG Wannabe (Hangout with Yoo)

MC Award (Male): Boom (Where is My Home,I’m Glad We Don’t Fight)

MC Award (Female): Park Sun-young (My Working Vlog)

Special Award: Kwon yu-ri, Ok Ju-yeon, Aiki, Jeon So-yeon (My Teenage Girl)

Special Award (Current Affairs Culture): Announcer Kang Dasom (Tempting TV), Oh Eun-young (Docuplex), Jung Jun-hee (100 Minute Debate)

Writer of the Year (Current Affairs Culture): Writer Kan Mi-joo (PD Note)

Special Award (Radio): Reporter Yeom Min-joo (57 Minute Traffic Information), announcer Heo Il-hoo (Politician Insider)

Writer of the Year (Radio): Writer Park Sehun (‘Economy in Lee Jinwoo’s hand’)

Radio Contribution Award: NC UNIVERSE

Digital Content Award: Transform My Home

Writer of the Year: Park Hyun-jung (Radio Star)

Rookie of the Year (Male): Park Jae-jung (Hangout with Yoo)

▲ Rookie of the Year (Female): Lee Mi-joo (Hangout with Yoo)

Rookie DJ Award: Jung Jun-ha X Shinji (Jung Jun-ha and Shinji’s SIngle Bong-gul Show)

Leave a Reply

Back to top button