SEVENTEEN is preparing for an explosive comeback in April after 9 months 

SEVENTEEN (S.Coups, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Hoshi, Wonwoo, Woozi, The8, Mingyu, DK, Seungkwan, Vernon, Dino) will return as a full group for the first time in 9 months. According to many K-pop officials on March 11th, SEVENTEEN will release a new album in April.


Their most recent release was the fourth full-length repackage “SECTOR 17” that came out in July last year. The members will present fans with various contents and music show appearances with their upcoming album, expected to be another exhilarating ride for fans.

Seventeen debuted in May 2015 and is a multitalented, diverse boy group with 13 members. They have established themselves as a leading K-pop idol group domestically and internationally from their debut to the present with “Pretty U,” “Oh My!,” “Very Nice,” “Clap,” “Don’t Wanna Cry,” “HOT,” “Mansae,” “Left & Right,” and “Rock with You.”


In particular, SEVENTEEN had a spectacular previous year. Their fourth full-length album “Face the Sun” was sold at the beginning with 2,067,769 copies (a record sales in the week after release) and entered the “Billboard 200” at the 7th place. In addition, the repackage “Sector 17” became the first-ever “million seller” for a repackage album, adding to SEVENTEEN’s six consecutive million sellers.

On top of that, last month, SEVENTEEN’s special unit BooSeokSoon (Seungkwan, DK, Hoshi) made a comeback as a “fourth-generation strongest unit.” They topped the real-time charts and scored a grand slam with their title song “Fighting (Feat. Lee Young Ji).”

Back to top button