BTS Jimin ranks No.1 in April’s Idol individual brand reputation ranking 

Jimin, a member of boy group BTS, places first in the idol individual brand reputation ranking for the month of April, 2023. 

BTS member Jimin topped the idol’s individual brand reputation ranking for April, followed by BLACKPINK Jisoo and former WANNA ONE Kang Daniel in 2nd and 3rd, respectively. 

The Korea Corporate Reputation Research Institute analyzed the big data of 1,590 individual idol brands from March 29, 2023, to April 29, 2023, to measure the consumer participation index, media index, communication index, and community index for idol individual brands and analyzed their brand reputation index.


Regarding this, director Gu Chang Hwan of the Korea Corporate Reputation Research Institute said, “BTS Jimin’s brand ranked first in the April 2023 Idol Individual Brand Reputation Ranking.” He also added, “Compared with the brand big data of 69,517,410 in January 2023, it decreased by 31.10%. In the detailed analysis, brand consumption decreased by 35.41%, brand issues by 32.42%, brand communication by 29.63%, and brand spread by 29.67%.”

The director then continued, “BTS Jimin’s brand, which ranked first in the April 2023 Idol Individual Brand Reputation, had high results in ‘enter, acquire, and depart’ for the link analysis, and in ‘FACE, Like Crazy, ARMY’ for the keyword analysis. In the positive and negative ratio analysis, the big data positive ratio was recorded at 87.05%.”


Meanwhile, the top 30 rankings for April’s Idol Individual Brand Reputation, in sequential order, include BTS Jimin, BLACKPINK Jisoo, former WANNA ONE Kang Daniel, BTS V, BLACKPINK Jennie, NewJeans Minji, BTS Jungkook, ASTRO Cha Eun Woo, NewJeans Hanni, NewJeans Haerin, BTS j-hope, BTS Suga, BLACKPINK Rosé, BTS Jin, former WANNA ONE Park Ji Hoon, WINNER Song Minho, BTS RM, former WANNA ONE Kim Jaehwan, IVE Liz, TWICE Jeongyeon, NewJeans Danielle, former WANNA ONE and NU’EST Hwang Min Hyun, SHINee Key, former WANNA ONE Ong Seong Wu, BIGBANG Taeyang, IVE Jang Wonyoung, NewJeans Hyein, aespa Karina, IVE Leeseo, and LE SSERAFIM Kim Chaewon.

Meanwhile, Jimin recently released his solo album “FACE” with the title song “Like Crazy”.

Source: Daily Hankooki

Back to top button