BABYMONSTER officially embarks as a 7-member group with a pre-debut song

YG’s new girl group BABYMONSTER raises expectations for their official debut by releasing the pre-debut song “Dream”.

On May 13th, YG Entertainment announced, “The pre-debut song ‘Dream’ by BABYMONSTER will be released on the group’s official YouTube channel, at midnight on the 14th.”

Previously, “Dream” was inserted into a scene in the 8th episode of BABYMONSTER’s debut reality show “Last Evaluation”, where the members encourage each other after their final competition. Afterwards, it received a heated response, leading to an onslaught of requests from fans for the full song release.


The song, which marked the grand finale of the evaluation, is especially significant as it heralds the new beginning of BABYMONSTER. The beautiful harmony of the seven members, and the lyrics that recall the process of passing through the final debut gate together, are expected to offer a touching experience.

baby monster

Additionally, the teaser poster released on the same day features the silhouettes of the seven members walking out boldly. With the sparkling blue sky as the backdrop and the title “Dream” clearly visible, attention is being drawn to BABYMONSTER’s first steps towards their dream.

Meanwhile, BABYMONSTER is a girl group launched by YG Entertainment about seven years after BLACKPINK. BABYMONSTER include 3 members from Korea (Ahyeon, Haram, Rora), 2 members from Thailand (Pharita, Chiquita), and 2 members from Japan (Ruka, Asa), who are all skilled in vocals, dance, rap, and visuals.

Source: Hankook Ilbo

Back to top button