59th Baeksang unveils star lineup: “The Glory” Lee Moo Saeng & Lee Ji Ah, Kim Tae Ri, Lee Jun Ho, Park Shin Hye and more

This year’s Baeksang Arts Awards heralds the lineup with various top Korean stars.

The 59th Baeksang Arts Awards, which gathers stars who won awards last year and stars who aim for next year’s nomination, will be held at 5:30 p.m. on April 28th.


Director Ryu Seung Wan, who won Daesang in the Film category last year, will return to Baeksang after one year although he has been busy filming “Veteran 2” and preparing for the release of his new film “Smugglers”. The director will be the presenter for the Grand Prize winner this year and give congratulation to his colleagues and juniors in the film industry.

Lee Junho

Lee Jun Ho and Kim Tae Ri, who won Best Actor and Best Actress in the Television category at the 58th Baeksang will reunite. The two, who are focusing on their new projects after enjoying the great success of “The Red Sleeve” and “Twenty-five Twenty-one”, will greet the audience and give the trophies to the new winners together. Representatives from the Film category, Seol Kyung Gu and Lee Hye Young, are also expected to show off their solid presence when standing together, which is a scene that can only be seen at Baeksang.

Jo Hyun-chul

Jo Hyun Chul and Kim Shin Rok, who won Best Supporting Actor/Actress in Television last year, will present at Baeksang this year. What’s more interesting is that Kim Shin Rok continued to be nominated for Best Supporting Actress at this year’s award. Jo Woo Jn and Lee Soo Kyung, winners of the Film category last year, will also attend the upcoming award ceremony. In particular, Jo Woo Jin even received a nomination in the Television category this year.

Kim Shin-rok

Rookie Award winners at the 58th Baeksang Arts Awards are also gathering. This includes Television winners Koo Kyo Hwan & Kim Hye Joon and Film winners Lee Hong Nae & Lee Yoo Mi. These four actors, who have been actively working since winning their trophies last year, reunite after a year to share the honor of receiving the Rookie Award, which only happens once in an actor’s career, with new winners. Theater category’s representatives Park Wan Kyu and Hwang Soon Mi will also appear on the stage this year. In the Entertainment category, winners Lee Yong Jin and Joo Hyun Young will also take time out of their busy schedules to attend this year’s award ceremony. Especially, Joo Hyun Young has once again been nominated for Best Female Variety Performer and gained a new nomination, which is Best New Actress in the Television category.

Uhm Jung Hwa

Stars who set goals to be nominees next year also attend this year’s event as award presenters. First, Um Jung Hwa and her husband Kim Byung Chul, who showed off their lovely charm in JTBC’s “Doctor Cha”, are named in the lineup. The meeting of Lee Je Hoon and Heo Gwang Hwan is also a must-see point. ENA’s “Bora! Deborah” Yoo In Na and Yoon Hyun Min will also show up together. In addition, “The Glory” villains Lee Moo Saeng and ‘Moon Dong Eun’s mother’ Lee Ji Ah will join Baeksang this year. Park Shin Hye and Park Hyung Sik, who will collaborate for the first time in 10 years since “The Heirs” in JTBC’s upcoming drama “Doctor Slump”, are also expected to present at the ceremony.

Baeksang Arts Awards, the only comprehensive art award ceremony for popular culture in Korea, will air live on JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4 at 5:30 p.m. on April 28th.

Source: Nate

Back to top button